Share:  
|
PAGE
MENU

In our continuing efforts to reach out to the health care community, the Sunnybrook Advanced Life Support Educator Program (ALS) is very pleased and excited to announce the introduction of the:

BLS (Basic Life Support) Program

With the ALS Program having close to 30 years of medical education experience and courses in the fields of cardiology, trauma, pediatrics and ultrasound, the inaugural Sunnybrook BLS courses commenced in 2016. This course is vital for all healthcare workers in the fields of cardiology, trauma, pediatrics and general hospital care.

PDF Download the BLS registration form

BLS course schedule

Course are held at Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre (Bayview Campus) from 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.

  • Saturday, January 7, 2017
  • Saturday, February 4, 2017
  • Sunday, February 26, 2017
  • Saturday, March 18, 2017
  • Saturday, April 1, 2017
  • Sunday, April 30, 2017
  • Sunday, June 25, 2017
  • Saturday, July 15, 2017
  • Sunday, July 30, 2017
  • Sunday, August 13, 2017
  • Saturday, September 9, 2017
  • Sunday, October 29, 2017
  • Saturday, November 18, 2017
  • Saturday, November 26, 2017
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017

Fees

Fees for all healthcare workers and non-healthcare workers: $155.00

*** No Manual is included or required with the course or the fees to be paid. However, there is a highly recommended Manual available online through Canadian Heart and Stroke Foundation or at most book stores.

If you feel you would benefit from reading over a copy of the BLS Manual with the 2015 Guidelines you should purchase the following edition, as published recently by the Canadian Heart & Stroke Foundation:

2015 - Heartsaver® CPR AED - Student Workbook, Item #RE1110E

Faculty

  • Cameron, Mark - Program Coordinator / Paramedic
  • Azzam, Dr. Mona - Physician
  • Eissa, Dr. Mohamed - Physician
  • Mohammed, Dr. Ayman - Physician
  • Stadler, Colin - Paramedic
  • Saar, Laura - RN
  • Sweeney, Anne-Marie - RN

For further information please contact:

Kriti Khanal, ALS Administrative Assistant
Email: kriti.khanal@sunnybrook.ca
Phone: 416-480-4943