Research  >  Resources  >  Clinical research services  >  Human Research Protections Program
Share:  
|
PAGE
MENU

Human Research Protections Program

The Human Research Protections Program (HRPP) at Sunnybrook adheres to the highest ethical standards as set out in governing guidelines, policies and regulations for the ethical conduct of research involving humans.  The HRPP works with the research community to ensure the rights, safety and well-being of research participants through ethical oversight, sound research practice and regulatory compliance.  In order to achieve this, the HRPP consists of two arms:

  •  Research Ethics
  •  Quality Assurance and Education

Team

Keitha McMurray
keitha.mcmurray@sunnybrook.ca
416-480-6100, ext. 88120 Executive Director, Research Integrity and Clinical Research Operations

Research Ethics

Tiffany Tassopoulos
tiffany.tassopoulos@sunnybrook.ca

416-480-6100, ext. 88144 Manager, Research Ethics (on maternity leave)

Keri Durrant
keri.durrant@sunnybrook.ca 

416-480-6100, ext. 89518 Acting Manager, Research Ethics
Catherine Parry
catherine.parry@sunnybrook.ca
416-480-4276 Coordinator, Research Ethics 

Monica Hung
monica.hung@sunnybrook.ca 

416-480-6100, ext. 2477 Coordinator, Research Ethics

Quality Assurance and Education

Keri Durrant 

keri.durrant@sunnybrook.ca 

416-480-6100, ext. 89518

Manager, Quality Assurance and Education

Jessica Yim
jessica.yim@sunnybrook.ca 

416-480-6100, ext. 88141 Coordinator, Quality Assurance and Education

Jasmine Djordjevic

jasmine.djordjevic@sunnybrook.ca 

416-480-6100, ext. 5626 Coordinator, CAPCR