Hospital  >  Departments  >  Anesthesia  >  Anesthesia Team

Anesthesia Team

Department Chief

Dr. Sue Belo

Anesthesia Site Chief, Holland Centre

Dr. Chris Idestrup

Director of Acute Pain Service

Dr. Martin Vandervyver

Director of Chronic Pain Service

Dr. Gil Faclier

Director of Cardiac Anesthesia/TEE

Dr. Sophia Wong

Director of Obstetrical Anesthesia

Director of Pre-assessment Centre

Dr. Lesley Sinclair

Director of Research

Dr. Stephen Choi

Director of Sunnybrook Canadian Simulation Centre

Dr. Jordan Tarshis

Resident Coordinator

Dr. Alayne Kealey

Pre-Clerkship Coordinator

Dr. Mabel Choi

Undergraduate Anesthesia Clinical Clerk Coordinator

Dr. Anita Sarmah

Fellowship Program Coordinator

Dr. Paul McHardy

Faculty List

Dr. Fahad Alam
Dr. Pam Angle
Dr. Arsenio Avila
Dr. Sinziana Avramescu
Dr. Imad Awad
Dr. Susan Belo
Dr. Mark Bercovici
Dr. Susan Bertram
Dr. Herman Chan
Dr. Vinod Chinnappa
Dr. Michelle Chochinov
Dr. Mabel Choi
Dr. Steve Choi
Dr. John deLacy
Dr. Gil Faclier
Dr. Harry Foster
Dr. Marianne Graham
Dr. Stephen Halpern
Dr. Edgar Hockmann
Dr. Jane Huang
Dr. Kamal Hussein
Dr. Chris Idestrup
Dr. Angela Jerath
Dr. Alayne Kealey
Dr. Jonathan Kong
Dr. Claude Laflamme
Dr. Clarita Margarido
Dr. Irene McGhee
Dr. Paul McHardy
Dr. Anwar Morgan
Dr. Beverly Morningstar
Dr. Beverley Orser
Dr. Daniel Riegert
Dr. Lisa Roberts
Dr. Ben Safa
Dr. Anita Sarmah
Dr. Marcos Silva
Dr. Lesley Sinclair
Dr. Oskar Singer
Dr. Keith Tanner
Dr. Jordan Tarshis
Dr. Martin Van der Vyver
Dr. Sophia Wong
Dr. Doreen Yee


Location and contact

Anesthesia department

Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre

View full details »

2075 Bayview Avenue,
M-wing, 3rd floor,
room M3200
Toronto, ON M4N 3M5

Phone: 416-480-4864
Fax: 416-480-6039

Holland Centre

View full detials »

43 Wellesley Street East,
Toronto, ON M4Y 1H1

Phone: 416-967-8500

Simulation Centre

View full details »

Susan DeSousa or Agnes Ryzynski  

Phone: 416-480-6100 ext. 3377

Fax: 416-480-6039