Hospital  >  Departments  >  Anesthesia  >  Division of Obstetrical Anesthesia  >  Obstetrical Anesthesia Team

Obstetrical Anesthesia Team

Faculty | Fellows | Visiting Professors


Appointments below are within the Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre unless otherwise noted. A more detailed biography page is available for each faculty member.

Dr. Stephen Halpern

Dr. Pamela Angle

Dr. Anwar Morgan

Dr. Vinod Chinnappa

Dr. Mojgan Davallou

Dr. Kamal Hussain


Past Fellows


Dr. S. Nadiminiti, 2008-09 Dr. F. Abdullah, 2008-09 Dr. H. Alturkistani, 2008-09
Dr. A. Banerjee, 2008-09 Dr. R. Stocche, 2008-09 Dr. S. Jami, 2007-08
Dr. A. Soliman, 2007-08 Dr. V. Chinnappa, 2006-07 Dr. R. Gislason, 2006-07
Dr. Y. Murthy, 2005-06 * Dr. A. Ioscovich, 2005-06 Dr. B. Shah, 2005-06
Dr. K. Husain, 2004-05 Dr. M. Davallou, 2004-05 Dr. N. Purdie, 2003-04
Dr. W. Wight, 2002-03 Dr. T. Calhoun, 2002 Dr. M. Chochinov, 2001-02
Dr. V. Walsh, 2001-02 * Dr. M. van der Vyver, 2000-01 Dr. A. Liolli, 1999
Dr. M. Srebrnjak, 1998-99 Dr. A. Rice, 1997-98 Dr. S. Katsiris, 1997-98
Dr. L. Harfa, 1997-98 Dr. C. Giesinger, 1996-97 Dr. K. Gnanendran, 1995-96
Dr. J. Carter, 1994-95 Dr. R. Preston, 1993-94 Dr. J. Carstoniu, 1992-93
Dr. I. Yee,1991-92 Dr. D. Djordjevic, 1990-91 Dr. E. Crosby, 1988-89
Dr. B. Braude, 1987-88 Dr. J. Swartz, 1985-86 Dr. O. Rosaeg, 1986
Dr. A. Onayami, 1985 Dr A. Gidwaney, 1984-85


* Indicates Research Fellowships only. Others are Clinical Fellowship with a Research Component.



Visiting Professors


The Sunnybrook Foundation has committed to the establishment of a permanent Chair in Obstetrical Anesthesia. This position will be an appointment to the Obstetrical Anesthesia Research Unit (OARU), a research group in the Sunnybrook Research Institute. OARU is dedicated to providing international leadership in the best practices in obstetrical anesthesia and to the ongoing growth and development of research in this field.

Location and contact

Division of Obstetrical Anesthesia

Department of Anesthesia 

Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
2075 Bayview Avenue,
M-wing, 5th floor, room M5 318
Toronto ON M4N 3M5

Phone: 416-480-6100 ext. 687757
Fax: 416-480-5614