Research  >  About SRI  >  Research executive

Research executive

To contact scientists at Sunnybrook Research Institute (SRI), please see their individual profiles.

Name Phone Title
Hynynen, Kullervo (Chair)
416­-480-6100 ext. 67204 Vice-President, Research and Innovation
Adhikari, Neill
416-480-4522 Director, Tory Trauma Research Program
McLaurin, JoAnne

416-480-6100 ext. 67720

Director, Biological Sciences

Atzema, Clare
416-480-6100 ext. 683784 Director, Integrated Community Research Program
Birkenheier, Tamara
416-560-6351 Director, Legal Services and General Counsel
Coburn, Natalie
Downes, Michelle
Director, Precision Diagnostics and Therapeutics Research Program
Durrant, Keri
437-577-9327 Director, Human Research Protections Program
Hamani, Clement
416-480-6100 ext. 66331
Hitzig, Sander
416-226-6780 ext. 57177 Director, St. John’s Rehab Research Program
Klein, Gail
416-480-5632 Director, Operations, Centre for Clinical Trial Support
Ko, Dennis
416-480-6100 ext. 67686 Director, Schulich Heart Research Program
Levy, Ariela
647-982-2955 Director, Operations
Malik, Farrukh
647-298-9631 Director, Research Finance
Melamed, Nir 
416-480-5217 Interim Director, DAN Women & Babies Research Program
Rakovitich, Eileen
416-480-4834 Director, Odette Cancer Research Program
Ronen, Raphael
Director, Business Development
Sexton, Samantha
Communications Manager
Stefanovic, Bojana 
416-480-4104 Director, Physical Sciences
Whyne, Cari
416-480-6100 ext. 65056 Director, Holland Bone and Joint Research Program
Yee, Donna
Manager, Strategic Research Programs