Visitors must: be asymptomatic, fully vaccinated & wear a mask at all times »

Hospital  >  Departments  >  Medicine  >  Divisions  >  Dermatology  >  Dermatologists

Medicine Care Team


Dr. Jensen Yeung
Dr Jensen Yeung

Assistant Professor, University of Toronto

Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
2075 Bayview Ave., Room M1-700
Toronto, ON
M4N 3M5

Phone: 416-480-4908
Fax: 416-480-6897

Dr. Jensen Yeung completed an Honours B. Sc. degree at McMaster University in 1998 and obtained his Doctor of Medicine degree from the same university in 2001. In the same year, he began his dermatology residency training at the University of Toronto.
During his residency training, he spent 6 months in Australia, New York, and Boston gaining clinical experience and acquiring newest knowledge in the field of melanoma and dermoscopy from leading experts. In 2005, he was selected by the residency program as the co-chief resident for the year.

Having obtained his board certification from the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada in 2006, he joined the Faculty of Dermatology at the University of Toronto, where he ran teaching clinics at both Women's College Hospital and the Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre. In 2007, he was promoted to the position of medical director for the RKS Dermatology Program at Women's College Hospital., where he ran a melanoma, psoriasis, and General Dermatology clinic. In 2013, he switched from RKS to PERC and took on the new role as the medical director of PERC (phototherapy education and research centre) where he runs a weekly psoriasis clinic. In 2014, he and Dr. Dana Jerome started a monthly combined psoriasis/psoriatic arthritis clinic at PERC.

In 2011, he joined Dr. Kim Papp’s research facility in Waterloo and has participated in over 75 clinical trials. He has received a number of teaching awards including the best resident teacher award in 2005, the 2008 Women's College Hospital Department of Medicine Postgraduate Teaching Award and the 2009 University of Toronto Dermatology Postgraduate Program Staff Teaching Award.